Spiritual Awakening

What is a spiritual awakening?

Spiritual awakenings happen as a natural result of your soul evolving, expanding and maturing. While the spiritual awakening process is an energetic shift in consciousness and can feel painful and unsettling at first, it ultimately helps you to live a more meaningful life. The sensation that your life doesn’t make sense anymore is part of the change, and will help you to search for answers, to support your expansion.

What activates spiritual awakenings?

Spiritual awakenings can happen at any moment or period in your life. They can be a spontaneous upgrade, but they can also be triggered by major life changes, illnesses, traumas, car accidents, divorces, midlife crises, or a birth of a baby.

The difference between ‘Spiritual Awakening’ and ‘Psychic Awakening’

Spiritual awakening happens when you begin to have greater consciousness and understanding that there is more to life and the universe than you realised. This is a feeling that something has made a fundamental shift inside.

Psychic Awakening leads to a heart opening, to personal and spiritual growth and clear call to a path of service. The intuitive gifts are your tools to help with your calling, life purpose and destiny. The psychic abilities can include, seeing spirits, the future, sensing energy, hearing voices, inner knowing, and act as a rudder to navigate the path ahead.

6 Spiritual Awakening Stages

Stage 1 – Unhappiness, flat or feeling lost
In this stage, you experience a time of confusion, disconnection, alienation, emptiness and depression. You are searching for something, but you don’t quite know what.

Stage 2 – Shifting perspectives
You start to perceive reality in a totally different way. In this stage, you start seeing through the underlying truth with what others are saying, and feel unhappy with the suffering of others, animals and nature.

Stage 3 – Seeking answers and meaning
In this stage, you’re asking all deep questions. You are in search of your life purpose, spiritual destiny, and the meaning of life. Drawn to exploring different metaphysical, self-help, healing, crystals, law of attraction and esoteric fields in search for answers.

Stage 4 – Finding answers and experiencing breakthroughs
“When the student is ready the teacher appears”- Laozi. You have found teachers, practices, or belief systems that bring comfort and understanding. Old patterns dissolve and your true soul-self begins to emerge. You may have a number of mystical or intuitive experiences that bring joy, hope, connection, and happiness.

Stage 5 – Deeper inner work
In this stage, you are motivated to do deep inner practises, exploring meditation, mindfulness, ritual, inner child work, shadow work, body work and various other transpersonal philosophies. Your psychic and intuitive gifts have developed and guide you to make aligned decisions.

Stage 6 – Integration, expansion, joy
Integration of your spiritual lessons and your inner work and have applied them to your daily life. In this stage, you’ll experience the most profound and long-lasting deep changes, and regularly connect to the mystical realms and find peace, love, and joy.

You may feel ready to be a spiritual mentor or role model in your community and pass on your insight to others. Your perspective expands, seeing life from the big picture, it’s less about you and more about ‘us’. Now you feel deeply connected, at peace and aligned with life.

The role of chakras in transformation and spiritual awakening

What are chakras?
During a spiritual awakening process your energy field is adjusting, unravelling and realigning. The body are made up of an electromagnetic energy and the physical body is surrounded by an auric field, and the flow of this energy influence well-being. These evolutionary changes affect the auric field and the chakras (energy vortices) and nadis (flows of energy).

Chakras are responsible for distributing this energy throughout the body. There are 7 major chakras running from the base of the spine to the crown of the head, each chakra being responsible for distributing energy to different organs, nerves and muscles. When each chakra is in balance, the body radiates perfect health; emotions are centred and balanced and we enjoy a deep sense of peace.

Located in the body, these main seven chakras are:
• Root – base of spine- red
• Sacral – below the naval – orange
• Solar Plexus – above navel – yellow
• Heart – heart, centre of chest – green
• Throat – throat – blue
• 3rd eye — at forehead between the eyes -indigo
• Crown— top of head — violet

During the awakening process, the transformation is releasing blockages from childhood, inherited patterns and past lives struggles, you may experience waves of old grief rising up to be cleansed from your energy bodies.

You can feel sensations in the heart, sudden rising of unconditional love or compassion. It can be like an emotional roller coaster for a while, but as the awakening process settles there is a deep peace and inner happiness. It is important to think positively, meditate, use calming essential oils, yoga, crystals and healing to balance the chakras.

Just remember- life is happening for you, not to you.

If you need support to balance your chakras, discover your life purpose, and learn more about your unique spiritual gifts and how to develop them, reach out for a session and sign up for a transformational healing course.

Our Articles on Spiritual Awakening

Alkymia has a great range of articles on Spiritual Awakening.

Dragon Alchemy Power

Embrace Dragon Alchemy Power 🐲 In ancient times, many societies and cultures utilised the healing dragon energies. They were the keepers of ancient wisdom, and guardians of doorways to the elemental and galactic worlds. For the last few years, I have tapped into and worked with the powerful healing dragon frequencies.…

From Adrenalin to Alignment

From Adrenalin to Alignment February happens to be a leap year. Back in 45 BC, Julius Caesar created a leap year every four years to balance out the inconsistencies in the calendar. February holds significant spiritual power for awakening, enlightenment, and enhancing your intuitive and spiritual abilities. The vibrational energy…

Receive FREE Quantum Healings

Receive FREE Quantum Healings Today, I have some great news and an invitation for you! I’m absolutely thrilled to invite you to an extraordinary 14-day online retreat hosted by my good friend and colleague Patricia Elizabeth called: “Heal the Healer: New Year! New You! Quantum Healing to Help You Create Your…

2024 Turning Point

Happy New Year, 2024 is a year where you’ll reclaim more of yourself. I photographed a moth on my slightly dirty window😁just before the rain. Animal signs are important as they show us what is coming. Moths signify change, transformation and growth. Have you felt that you are between what…

Lunar eclipse- Major Shake-up

Lunar Eclipse- Major Shake-up 💥 Do you feel like you’re stuck in the mud with your prosperity right now? So many of my clients have had money triggers in the past 2 weeks. This eclipse on 29th October, a partial lunar eclipse in Taurus (Earth) at 7:24 am AEST, has been stirred up and…

Light up your Path

Light up your Path 💫 I am excited to have been interviewed by April Mahoney, from On the Edge podcast. My interview is live across the web! If you’d like to tune in, here are some of what we discussed ★ Your awakening path, activates your sensitive, empathic abilities to…